like i have never closed my eyes to sleep

like i have never closed my eyes to sleep
the years are slyly hunting in my touch.
a better place to love. less lies to leap.
the hurting time so passing over much.

the years are slyly hunting in my touch
old trinkets of when history was still now.
the hurting time so passing over much
my tracing in the sands of you a vow.

old trinkets of when history was still now
are hanging in the middle of the night.
my tracing in the sands of you a vow
raw as the way these remnants of suicide

are hanging in the middle of the night.
the hurting time so passing overmuch
raw as the way these remnants of suicide
the years are slyly hunting in my touch.

the hurting time so passing overmuch
to leap a better place to loveless lies.
the years are slyly hunting in my touch
to sleep like i have never closed my eyes.

5 Comments

  1. oh… you’ve seen the punctuationless one? hahaha. i can’t remember if i ever posted that up. thanks for the compliment 🙂 it’s not as easy to write now, i’m much more critical of myself…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

