Tonight

Tonight’s the night I invade your repose,

Then in your flank I’ll carve a gaping fold,

And reach within; your throbbing heart I’ll hold,

I’ll plant in it, once more, Love’s steady glows.

I’ll pour my venom into you; thus flows

Your virgin blood so painful to behold.

I heal your wound! Our bodies will turn cold,

And with a kiss those bloodied cuts will close…

I love you still, in worship and in need,

You are my goddess, I the simple creed.

I’ll take your dreams by force of raw desire,

Oh! be you mine, until our breaths expire?

…In deep sadness I watch all come to naught.

In you, I hope, I’ll never be forgot.

Leave a Reply

