Confusion (V)

I fall through winds of black, blue, white and grey.

The clouds encapsulate me in a home

Of dreaming flight. The sea-sky’s cirrus foam

I drink, but unfulfilled I gladly lay.

No truths exist now, not in this dark day,

And those who built their homes now leave to roam

These bird-nest tunnels deep within the loam

While light will steadily die, and fade away.

My rhymes take life and form in fervent phrases

And hatred wants my heart to still its beating,

But no: my love will keep me gladly leaping—

Yet Time creeps by to make our lives decrease:

For you I live, remember that, so breathe

That I may, from aside, watch you, and grieve.

Leave a Reply

